Help Centre>Groups>Why create a group

Why create a group

  • Why create a group? Quicker sharing. All members of a group will be automatically added to any new topic created for that group. No need to send invite links or add users one-by-one.
  • Quicker unsharing. By removing a user from a group, they will automatically lose access to all topics shared with that group. No need to remove them manually from each topic one-by-one.
  • Tidier topic management. Having a group means that it is easier to access all topics shared with that group in one location. Think of it like a folder for topics relevant to that group.
  • Easier rights administration. You can bulk edit users' rights to a topic, if those rights were received via a Group. For example, you could change the whole group’s access rights from ‘edit’ to ‘view’ in one click.

Related content

Was this information helpful?

Search for something specific

Maybe you're looking for these?