Closing the vote or setting a vote deadline

A vote can either be closed automatically, using a voting deadline, or closed manually by the admin.

Screenshot of the platform.

To manually close the vote:

  • When in the topic, click on “Send to follow-up” in the “Options” menu. (Top right on desktop, or in the options menu tab on mobile). By sending to follow-up, you are closing the vote.

To set an automatic vote deadline:
Input the deadline when setting up the vote (i.e. when you first choose the vote settings).

or

  • When in the topic, go to “Actions” in the “Options” menu. (Top right on desktop, or in the options menu tab on mobile). Here you can set or edit the voting deadline.

Once the vote has closed, you will need to click “Send to follow-up” in order to access the voting results.

Related content

Was this information helpful?

Search for something specific

Alternatively try these options